Re: Insignia Question
Thu, 23 Apr 1998 17:07:23 EDT
In a message dated 98-04-16 08:00:18 EDT, ship272@GEOCITIES.COM writes:
<< I'm curious wether people who participated with a unit when they earned the
unit version on the Hornaday Award are entitled to wear the square knot or
not? (unintentional poetry ;] ) >>
The current Insignia guide doesn't say, but I've read somewhere that the knot
is for Bronze, Silver, or Gold Medals - not unit, certificate, or Badge.
Asst. Scoutmaster, Troop 49
a good old Eagle, too
|| <|-----------<<< ||
"Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement."
Terry Howerton Sakima Group, Inc. SCOUTER Magazine Kansas City