Cub Scout Advancement Questions
Craig Everett (Craig_Everett@WYATTCONSULT.COM)
Wed, 25 Oct 1995 12:43:01 -0700
I have a question about Cub Scout advancement. If a Bear Cub
completes the 10 requirements necessary for his first Arrow Point as a
Bear, but he already received a gold Arrow Point when he was a wolf,
does he receive another gold Arrow Point, or a silver one?
Also, if he received one arrow point as a wolf, and had completed a
few more requirements toward his second arrow point, does he lose the
credit for those completed requirements if he joins a Bear den before
completing the entire 10 necessary for the next arrow point? In other
words, can a Bear Cub use Wolf Electives (completed while still a
wolf) toward Bear Arrow Points?
The reason I have to know the specific rules on this is because right
now I'm designing an upgrade for ScoutWare for Windows to accomodate
Cub Scout Packs. Thanks in advance for your help.
Terry Howerton Sakima Group, Inc. SCOUTER Magazine Kansas City